Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(113 reviews)
95.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Zach B. - |Recommended: YesExcellent and affordable place to live in Midtown Omaha — Spaces is a very nice, clean and affordable living in Midtown and very close to downtown Omaha. The amenities are great including but not limited to the pool and free coffee machine in the lobby. Throughout my time at Spaces I never ran into any issues with the property, maintenance or my unit overall.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Jenna R. - |Recommended: YesI think the Spaces is a modern building with great ammentities. — I would tell them that it's a pretty modern living space- the parking isn't terrible for the location. You can sometimes hear your upstairs neighbors, but, for me, it hasn't been too big of an issue. Spaces also offers so many different room models, with studios to 2 bedrooms with a great amount of space
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Ari P. - |Recommended: YesLove spaces — Love spaces Such a great community. Would recommend
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Chase A. - |Recommended: YesMy review — It’s kind of like living in a hotel
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to the entire team because we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thanks again!
submitted by Jenna K. - |Recommended: YesBesides parking, LOVE living here — I love living at Spaces I have lived here for about a month now and if I wouldn't have physically seen my neighbors, I wouldn't even know that I have any There are times where I can hear the people above me, but it is rare. When I moved in there were a few things that needed fixed and the maintenance team did a great job of making sure everything was fixed. Parking is the only downfall. I ended up biting the bullet and paying for a garage space, because parking is pretty much non-existent, especially in the winter. I do think 85 dollars for a garage space is a little ridiculous, but it is worth it. I love the resident portal app to make payments for rent and put maintenance requests in.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your feedback to both pros and the cons of living at Spaces are greatly appreciated. Thanks again!
submitted by Candice C. - |Recommended: YesOverall fairly good not at all accommodating regarding pandemic hardship — Overall, we had a decent experience living at Spaces. However, my spouse and I were hit extremely hard financially by Covid-19. This property was not understanding or helpful at all. For a few months, we were in need of rental assistance due to being out of work. Even though we had done all necessary steps to get the assistance we qualified for, we had to wait awhile for it to come through. We were still charged late fees all of those months, even though we were in contact with the property throughout the whole process. I don't know what more we were expected to do, and waiving ANY late fees at ANY point is one small thing they could have done for struggling residents and they couldn't even do that. Before applying for assistance, we were threatened with eviction within days of being late on rent. Come on. And in addition to all of THAT, for this month I was unfortunately late on rent I started a new job, but it takes awhile to get caught up again , and I have tried to pay my rent, only to find that the only option the rent portal is giving me now for payment is to use MoneyGram, instead of my saved account. As if paying an extra 75 is not punishment enough. We also at one point acquired EXTREMELY noisy upstairs neighbors. I'm talking unreasonable crashing and banging at ALL hours, ALL the time. I would consistently say it sounded like drunk Sumo wrestlers. We tried to complain, and were told that they couldn't do anything unless we described WHAT they were doing. How on EARTH would we know that It just felt like they didn't care or want to do anything about it. In addition, my car was once stolen from the property. However, this was not caught on the security cameras because the property did not bother to make sure the cameras were not obscured by trees. As I said, overall, we had a decent experience living here. The maintenance people were rarely needed, and when they were they were prompt and the job was done well. I feel however that the price we paid was way too high for an apartment that small in Omaha, NE.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Our goal is to stay true to the highest ethical standards and principles, be honest, trustworthy and humble in all our words and actions. We follow the lease contract when assessing fees and/or other charges. If we have made a mistake or not explained the charges thoroughly, we sincerely apologize. Please contact us at 402-981-5330 or by reaching out through your Resident Portal so we can address your specific needs. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
submitted by Jessica L. - |Recommended: YesLovely — It’s peaceful, accommodating, and cozy
response from property -We are glad to hear that you are settling in well to your new home.
submitted by Adam K. - |Recommended: YesEnjoyable — I enjoyed living here. Has great amenities. Maintenance is quick to respond to any issue you might have.
response from property -Thank you for the review of Spaces - we are glad you have enjoyed your stay! We are proud to be able to offer some outstanding amenities to our customers like FREE Starbucks coffee, 24/7 fitness center, new resident conference room, bbq grills and a pool for the warm months and a toasty firepit for these crisp fall evenings. Our maintenance team takes pride in keeping these /amenities ship shape for all the residents to use in addition to keeping your apartments a place you love to call home.
submitted by Rashed H. - |Recommended: YesGreat — amazing
response from property -We have so many amazing things to offer we think you used the perfect word to describe Spaces!
submitted by Erin C. - |Recommended: YesVery safe and cozy place to live — My partner and I have lived in Spaces for about five months now and we absolutely love it The community is so welcoming and we feel very safe with locks on the building and gates. One of our favorite parts is the bonfire pit, great to roast marshmallows and relax with friends
response from property -We are so happy that you are loving your time with Spaces. The firepit is certainly one of the resident favorites during these cooler months.
submitted by Beverly G. - |Recommended: YesBest complex we've lived in — It been a great experience being at spaces We feel super safe and the complex is always clean and everyone around is very friendly.
response from property -We are happy to hear that you are loving your time with Spaces Apartments.
submitted by Elizabeth A. - |Recommended: YesSuper clean and modern — Very up to date and well kept
response from property -Thanks for the feedback!
submitted by Breanna K. - |Recommended: NoCould be better — The apartments are cute and home like, but it seems like they don't put much work into keeping them up to date. Our shower has a soft spot, and our closet hangers broke instantly.
response from property -Hello - thank you for sharing your feedback on your apartment living experience. Id love to send in maintenance in to take a look at both of these issues you have experienced. Be sure to check out the Resident Portal that allows you to enter in service tickets with our maintenance team at your convenience. We take pleasure in ensuring your apartment is function and a place you are proud to call home.
submitted by Robert H. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to Live — Great place for young professionals to live. The prices for the amenities offered are reasonable and they have many flexible lease options. A lot of the people I have met here are people, like me, who moved here for work. The residents are pretty friendly and the building is relatively quiet.
response from property -Thank you for taking the the time to share your experience with Spaces Apartments. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us!
submitted by Zachary K. - |Recommended: YesWell Kept — The property is taken care of very well. Having a pool and a gym is awesome.
response from property -Spaces does offer tons of great amenities for Residents - the pool and gym being 2 of the most popular just behind the FREE Starbucks coffee! We hope you get the opportunity to use the bbq grills or stay warm by the firepit this fall. Also, be sure to check out the conference area we just added and the soon to come lobby seating.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Spaces, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Spaces, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose